Toddler Storytime- Bathtime

November 17, 2016 at 10:30 am Leave a comment

Books
Bears in the Bath by Shirley Parenteau
Get Out of My Bath by Britta Teckentrup

Felt Board
“Five Clean/Dirty Pigs”

Song
“Splish Splash!”  by Joanie Bartels, Bathtime Magic

Letter of the Week
This week we are learning about the letter Kk.

Early Literacy Fact of the Week

Thank you all for coming to our toddler times. This is the last session for the fall, but I look forward to seeing you all again when we start up again in the spring. I hope you all enjoyed our time here, I know I did. I just want to reiterate the skills we’ve learned and will continue developing Children benefit from hearing another adult read to them, from watching other children get engaged in a story, and from being exposed to a wide variety of authors and writing styles. Your child will also learn some essential school readiness skills, like how to sit still for an extended period of time, how to pay attention to an adult other than his/her parents, how to take turns.

Songs & Rhymes

Open Song: Wake Up Feet
Wake up feet, wake up feet
Wake up feet and wiggle, wiggle, wiggle
Wake up feet, wake up feet
Wake up and wiggle in the morning.

other verses: hands, eyes, ears

Song Cube:
• I’m a Little Teapot
• ABC’s
• Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
• The Itsy Bitsy Spider
• Five Green Speckled Frogs
• Wheels on the Bus

Washing
We’re gonna wash that dirt right
Off of our hands,
We’re gonna wash that dirt right
Off of our hands,
We’re gonna wash that dirt right
Off of our hands,
And send it on its way.
…..off of our face…
…..out of our hair…

Hands Go Up
Hands go up and hands go down.
I can turn myself around.
I can reach down to my shoe.
I can listen so can you.
Now let’s sit, I’ll show you how.
The next story is starting now.

Closing Song: I Think It’s Time We Have To Go
I think it’s time, we have to go.
Wave your elbows, wave your toes.
Wave your tongue, wave your nose.
Wave your knees, wave your lips.
Blow me a kiss with your fingertips.
Wave your chin, wave your eye.
Now it’s time to wave goodbye.

Entry filed under: Thursday AM Storytime. Tags: , , , , , , .

Baby Time: November 16, 2016 Nursery Rhymes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories