Yum! Yum! Storytime

November 1, 2016 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

Tuesday,  Nov 1st, 2016

Books

Pete the Cat and the Missing Cupcakes by Kimberly & James Dean
Hungry Bird by Jeremy Tankard
I Will Never NOT EVER Eat a Tomato by Lauren Child

Music

I Want Chocolate Pie by Mr. Eric -The Big Silly with Mr. Eric
I Feel Crazy So I Jump in my Soup by Laurie Berkner – Victor Vito

 Activities

Craft:
We made a pizza collage

Songs & Rhymes

Rhymes:

Little Jack Horner
Sat in a corner
Eating a fresh-baked pie
He put in his thumb
And pulled out a plum,
And said, “What a good boy am I!”

I eat my peas with honey.
I’ve done it all my life.
It makes the peas taste funny,
But it keeps them on the knife.

If all the world were apple pie,
And all the sea were ink,
And all the trees were bread and cheese,
What should we have to drink?

Song:

Tune: Skip to my Lou

Pop a little pancake into the pan,
Pop a little pancake into the pan,
Pop a little pancake into the pan,
That’s for my dinner today!

Shake on some sugar with a shake, shake, shake
Shake on some sugar with a shake, shake, shake
Shake on some sugar with a shake, shake, shake
That’s for my dinner today!

Drop on some honey with a drip, drip, drip,
Drop on some honey with a drip, drip, drip,
Drop on some honey with a drip, drip, drip,
That’s for my dinner today!

 

Entry filed under: Tuesday AM Storytime. Tags: , , , , , .

Music & Movement – Sept 23rd, 2016 Baby Time: November 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories