Eat Play Grow: Healthy Beverages

July 28, 2016 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Books

I’m Thirsty by Catherine Anne Cullen, illus. by David McPhail
A Cool Drink of Water by Barbara Kerley

Music

“Water, Wind, and World” by Johnette Downing, The Second Line
“Milkshake Song” by Anne-Marie Akin, Songs for Wiggleworms
“Muddy Water Puddle” by Hap Palmer, Sally the Swinging Snake
“Jump, Jump” by Joanie Leeds, I’m a Rock Star

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Song: Hello Friends
Hello, friends
Hello, friends
Hello, friends
It’s time to say hello

Song: In and Out
Let’s go in and in and in
And out and out and out
And in and in and in and in
And out and out and out!

Movement Rhyme: I Clap My Hands
I clap my hands, I touch my feet
I jump up from the ground

I clap my hands, I touch my feet
I turn myself around

I clap my hands, I touch my feet
I sit myself right down

I clap my hands, I touch my feet
I do not make a sound.
Shhhh!

Entry filed under: Evening Storytime. Tags: , , , .

Baby Time: July 27, 2016 Splash! Storytime

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories