Biggest, Fastest, Strongest Storytime

July 5, 2016 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

Tuesday,  July 5th, 2016

Books

Silly Doggy by Adam Stower
I’m the Biggest Thing in the Ocean by Kevin Sherry
Up Tall and High by Ethan Long
Biggest Strongest, Fastest by Steve Jenkins

Music

I’m a Speedy Centipede by Caspar Babypants
This Old Whale by Caspar Babypants – Hot Dog!

 Activities

We used puppets to explore the ocean

We did a fun scavenger hunt around the library

 Songs & Rhymes

Rhyme:

I’m a humpback whale,
I’m very strong.
I leap about
And sing a song.
I like to eat my fill
In the Northern Sea.
But in the winter,
South I flee.

I am a beluga,
I’m all white.
From head to tail
I’m quite a sight.
You can hear me singing
Way up north,
Playing and swimming
Back and forth.

I’m a mighty orca
Black and white.
In the sea
I’m a beautiful sight.
I’m not very big,
But I am sleek.
I hunt for my food
Cause I have teeth.

Entry filed under: Tuesday AM Storytime. Tags: , , .

Eat Play Grow: Fruits & Veggies Baby Time: July 6, 2016

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories