Eat Play Grow: Fruits & Veggies

June 30, 2016 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Books

Rah, Rah, Radishes! and Go, Go, Grapes! by April Pulley Sayre
Edible Numbers by Jennifer Vogel Bass
The Bear Who Shared by Catherine Rayner
Lunch by Denise Fleming

Music

“Apples and Bananas” by Raffi, One Light, One Sun
“Fruit Salad Salsa” by Laurie Berkner, Victor Vito

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Song: Hello Friends
Hello, friends
Hello, friends
Hello, friends
It’s time to say hello

Song: In and Out
Let’s go in and in and in
And out and out and out
And in and in and in and in
And out and out and out!

Song: Good Food
(Tune: Old MacDonald)
Vegetables are good for me, EE I EE I O
And so I eat them happily, EE I EE I O
With a carrot, carrot here, and a carrot, carrot there
Here a carrot, there a carrot
Everywhere a carrot, carrot
Vegetables are good for me, EE I EE I O.
Sing it with other vegetables

Song: Banana Song
Grow banana, grow, grow banana (bring one arm at a time above your head)
Peel banana, peel, peel banana (bring one arm at a time down)
Go bananas, go, go bananas (jump up and down)

Rhyme: Apple Tree
Way up high in an apple tree
Two little apples did I see
So I shook that tree as hard as I could
Down came the apples
Mmm, they were good

Entry filed under: Evening Storytime. Tags: , , .

Baby Time: June 29, 2016 Biggest, Fastest, Strongest Storytime

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories