Baby Time: February 3, 2016

February 3, 2016 at 2:22 pm Leave a comment

Books

Peekaboo Baby by Sebastien Braun
Cat’s Colors by Jane Cabrera

Music

“The Goldfish” by Laurie Berkner, Victor Vito

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Two Little Blackbirds
Two little blackbirds sitting on a hill
One named Jack and the other named Jill
Fly away Jack, fly away Jill
Come back, Jack! Come back, Jill!

Bouncing, Bouncing
Bouncing, bouncing, baby on my knee (they can use their baby’s name instead of “baby”)
Bouncing, bouncing 1 2 3! (lift or big bounce)
Clapping, clapping with baby on my knee
Clapping, clapping 1 2 3!
Hugging, hugging baby on my knee
Hugging, hugging 1 2 3!
Source

The Flea
On my toe there is a flea, (climb fingers up body parts)
Now he’s climbing on my knee,
Past my tummy, past my nose,
On my head where my hair grows. (tap the top of head)

On my head there is a flea, (climb fingers down body parts)
Now he’s climbing down on me,
Past my tummy, past my knee,
On my toe, TAKE THAT, YOU FLEA! (tickle foot)
by John Feierabend

Hey Diddle Diddle
Hey diddle diddle,
The cat and the fiddle,
The cow jumped over the moon.
The little dog laughed,
To see such sport,
And the dish ran away with the spoon

Let’s Go Riding in an Elevator
Let’s go riding in an elevator, elevator, elevator
Let’s go riding in an elevator, come along with me
First floor…. second floor… third floor… fourth floor…fifth floor (baby should be high now) and….
DOWN! (drop down quickly)

Did You Ever See a Fishy?
Sway back and forth
Did you ever see a fishy, a fishy, a fishy?
Did you ever see a fishy swim this way and that?
Swim this way and that way,
And this way and that way.
Did you ever see a fishy swim this way and that?

Yes, I’ve seen a fishy, a fishy, a fishy.
Yes, I’ve seen a fishy swim this way and that.
Swim this way and that way,
And this way and that way.
Yes, I’ve seen a fishy swim this way and that

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Monkey See Monkey Do Storytime Toddler Time February 4, 2016

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories