Monkey See Monkey Do Storytime

February 2, 2016 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

Tuesday,  Feb 2nd, 2016

Books

Monkey and Me by Emily Gravett
Be Quiet Mike by Leslie Patricelli
Warning Do Not Open This Book by Adam Lehrhaupt
Two Little Monkeys by Mem Fox

Music

Monkey Talk by Michele Valeri
Monkey in the Middle
by Learning Station

 Activities

Craft:
We made Monkey stick puppets

 Songs & Rhymes

Song: Monkey See Monkey Do

Oh, when we clap, clap, clap our hands
The monkey claps, claps, claps his hands
Monkey see, monkey do
The monkey does the same as you!

Oh, when we cover, cover our eyes
The monkey covers, covers his eyes
Monkey see, monkey do
The monkey does the same as you!

Oh, when we jump, jump up and down
The monkey jumps, jumps up and down
Monkey see, monkey do
The monkey does the same as you!

Oh, when we stomp, stomp, stomp our feet
The monkey stomp, stomps, stomps his feet
Monkey see, monkey do
The monkey does the same as you!

Oh, when we sit, sit, sit back down
The monkey sits, sits, sits back down
Monkey see, monkey do
The monkey does the same as you!

Song: I’m a Little Monkey
(Sung To: “I’m a Little Teapot”)

I’m a little monkey in the tree,
Swinging by my tail so merrily
I can leap and fly from tree to tree
I have lots of fun you see.
I’m a little monkey watch me play
Munching on bananas every day
Lots of monkey friends to play with me
We have fun up in the tree.

Rhyme: Five Little Monkeys

Five little monkeys swinging in a tree,
Teasing the alligators, you can’t catch me, you can’t catch me….
Along came an alligator quiet as can be…….
And snapped that monkey right out of that tree!

Four little monkeys swinging in a tree,
Teasing the alligators, you can’t catch me, you can’t catch me….
Along came an alligator quiet as can be…….
And snapped that monkey right out of that tree!

Three little monkeys swinging in a tree,
Teasing the alligators, you can’t catch me, you can’t catch me….
Along came an alligator quiet as can be…….
And snapped that monkey right out of that tree!

Two little monkeys swinging in a tree,
Teasing the alligators, you can’t catch me, you can’t catch me….
Along came an alligator quiet as can be…….
And snapped that monkey right out of that tree!

One little monkey swinging in a tree,
Teasing the alligators, you can’t catch me, you can’t catch me….
Along came an alligator quiet as can be…….
And snapped that monkey right out of that tree!

There are No little monkeys swinging in a tree

 

Entry filed under: Tuesday AM Storytime. Tags: , .

Music & Movement – January 29, 2016 Baby Time: February 3, 2016

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories