Baby Time: September 23, 2015

September 23, 2015 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books

Everywhere Babies by Susan Meyers, illus. by Marla Frazee
Llama Llama Hoppity-Hop by Anna Dewdney

Music

“Skip to My Lou” by Eric Litwin, Yummy Yellow
“Bluegrass Jamboree” by Hap Palmer, So Big

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Swing Me Over
Swing me over the water,
Swing me over the sea,
Swing me over the garden wall,
And swing me home for tea.
Swing me over the treetops,
Swing me over the zoo,
Swing me over the garden wall,
And swing me back to you.

Peek-a-Boo
Tune: Are you sleeping?
Peek-a-boo, peek-a-boo. (Cover face 2 times)
I see you! I see you! (Point to baby)
I see your little nose. (Touch nose)
I see your tiny toes. (Touch toes)
I see you! Peek-a-boo! (Cover face 2 times)

The More We Get Together
The more we get together, together, together.
The more we get together, the happier we’ll be.
For your friends are my friends.
And my friends are your friends.
The more we get together, the happier we’ll be.

These Are Baby’s Fingers
These are baby’s fingers
These are baby’s toes
This is baby’s belly button
Round and round it goes

Play Your Instrument
Tune: Frere Jacques
Play your instrument, play your instrument
One, two, three, one two three
Can you play a song, can you play a song?
Just like me, just like me
Play your instrument, way up high, now bend down, play down low

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Splish! Splash! Storytime Toddler Time September 24, 2015

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories