Music & Movement – March 27, 2015

March 27, 2015 at 6:20 pm Leave a comment

March 27, 2015

Books
Boom Bah! by Phil Cummings
Bom! Went the Bear by Nicki Greenberg

Music
The Goldfish” by Laurie Berkner, 
“The Dance Along Gong Song” by Jim Gill

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Song: The More We Get Together
The more we get together, together, together.
The more we get together, the happier we’ll be.
For your friends are my friends.
And my friends are your friends.
The more we get together, the happier we’ll be.

Movement Rhyme: Hello!
Hey! Hi! Howdy! Yo!
There are many ways to say hello!
Wave your hand. Nod your head.
Smile big or wink instead.
Blow a kiss. Tip your hat.
Shake your hands. Give a pat.
Of all the ways to say hello,
Here’s the way I like to go … HELLO!

Movement Rhyme: Bumblebee
Bumblebee, bumblebee,
Landing on my nose.
Bumblebee, bumblebee,
Now he’s on my toes.
On my arms, on my legs,
On my elbows!
Bumblebee, Bumblebee,
He lands and then he goes!

Action Rhyme: My Hands Say Thank You
My hands say thank you with a clap, clap, clap
My feet say thank you with a tap, tap, tap
My head says thank you with a shake, shake, shake
My heart says thank you with a kiss to take
Credit: American Library Association

Action Rhyme: We Can Jump
We can jump, jump, jump
We can hop, hop, hop
We can clap, clap, clap
We can stop, stop, stop
We can nod our heads for yes
We can shake our heads for no
We can bend our knees a little bit
And we can sit down really slow

Entry filed under: Music & Movement. Tags: , .

Toddler Time February 19, 2015 All the Little Bunnies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories