Toddler Time March 12, 2015

March 12, 2015 at 1:28 pm Leave a comment

Thursday March 12,  2015

Books
Virgil and Owen by Paulette Bogan
Underwear!  by Mary Elise Monsell

Song

“Wiggy  Wiggles Freeze Dance”  Hap Palmer
First I’m Stretching” Various
 

Activities

Sensory Play

Toddler Toys and Tunnel

Songs & Rhymes

Open Song: Clap and Sing Hello

We clap and sing hello,
We clap and sing hello,
With our friends at story time,
We clap and sing hello!

Wave and sing hello
Stomp and sing hello.

Action Rhyme: Hands on Hips

Hands on hips,
Hands on knees,
Put them behind you,
If you please.
Touch your shoulders,
Touch your nose,
Touch your ears,
And touch your toes.

Song: This is the Way (Tune of Tune: Here We Go Round The Mulberry Bush)

This is the way we clap our hands,
Clap our hands, clap our hands.
This is the way we clap our hands,
So early in the morning.
…..tap our toes…
…..touch our nose…
…..stomp our feet…

Action Song: Shake Your Sillies Out lyrics by Raffi

I’ve gotta shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
And wiggle my waggles away!

  • Clap Your Crazies
  • Jump Your Jiggles
  • Yawn Your Sleepies
  • Shake Your Sillies

Action Rhyme: I’m A Little Teapot

I’m a little teapot,
Short and stout.
Here is my handle,
Here is my spout.
When I get all steamed up
Hear me shout.
Just tip me over and pour me out!

Closing Song: We Wave Goodbye Like This

We wave goodbye like this
We wave goodbye like this
We clap our hands for all our friends
We wave goodbye like this

Entry filed under: Thursday AM Storytime. Tags: , , , .

Baby Time: March 11, 2015 Music & Movement – March 13, 2015

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories