Baby Time: January 14, 2015

January 14, 2015 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books

Snowflake Baby by Elise Broach, illus. by Cori Doerrfeld
I Love My Daddy by Giles Andreae, illus. by Emma Dodd

Music

“Mister Sun” by Miss Carole, Baloney!
“Shake Your Dragon Tale” from Dragon Tales: Dragon Tunes
You Are My Little Bird by Elizabeth Mitchell

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Fingers and Toes
Fingers and toes
Fingers and toes
Here are your fingers,
And here are your toes.
Wiggle your fingers,
Wiggle your toes.
Here are your fingers ,
And here are your toes.
Wave your fingers,
Wave your toes.
Here are your fingers ,
And here are your toes.

Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-cake, pat-a-cake, bakers man
Bake me a cake as fast as you can
Roll it, and pat it
And mark it with a B
Put it in the oven for baby and me!

I Bounce You Here
I bounce you here, I bounce you there
I bounce you, bounce you everywhere
I tickle you here, I tickle you there
I tickle you, tickle you everywhere
I hug you here, I hug you there
I hug you, hug you everywhere

Little Green Frogs
Jump, jump went the little green frogs one day
Jump, jump went the little green frogs
Jump, jump went the little green frogs one day
And their eyes went blink, blink blink

Repeat with: And their tongues went blub, blub, blub

Popcorn (with shakers)
Pop! Pop! Pop!
Pour the corn into the pan.
Pop! Pop! Pop!
Shake it ‘till it’s hot!
Pop! Pop! Pop!
What have we got?
Popcorn (Shake like crazy!)

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Doing the Penguin Toddler Time January 15th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories