Baby Time: January 7, 2015

January 7, 2015 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books

Hot Dog Cold Dog by Frann Preston-Gannon
Freight Train by Donald Crews

Music

“Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes” by Joanie Bartels, Bathtime Magic
“Got the Wiggles” by Michael Plunkett, Ribbons & Rhythms

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Open Them, Shut Them
Open them, shut them
Open them, shut them
Give a little clap
Open them, shut them
Open them, shut them
Put them in your lap
Creep the, creep them
Up to your chin
Open your mouth
But don’t let them in!
Open them, shut them
Open them, shut them
Put them in your lap

Hickory Dickory Dock
Hickory Dickory dock
The mouse ran up the clock,
The clock struck one
The mouse ran down,
Hickory Dickory dock.

I Bounce You Here
I bounce you here, I bounce you there
I bounce you, bounce you everywhere
I tickle you here, I tickle you there
I tickle you, tickle you everywhere
I hug you here, I hug you there
I hug you, hug you everywhere

Mary Wore Her Red Dress
Mary wore her red dress
Red dress, red dress
Mary wore her red dress
All day long
(Use kids’ names and items/colors that they are wearing. This is a great song to integrate into your daily routine (you can change articles of clothing to other things).)

Wiggle Song
Tune:“The Bear Went Over the Mountain”
My hands are starting to wiggle,
My hands are starting to wiggle,
My hands are starting to wiggle,
Around and around and around.

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Winter Wonderland Toddler Time January 8, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories