Baby Time: October 29, 2014

October 29, 2014 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books

A Kiss Means I Love You by Kathryn Madeline Allen, photos by Eric Futran
Oink, Moo, Meow

Music

“Boogie Woogie Hand Jive” by The Merry Music Maker, Kids on the Move

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

This Little Piggie
This little piggie went to market,
This little piggie stayed home,
This little piggie had roast beef,
This little piggie had none,
And this little piggie cried, “Wee! Wee! Wee!”
All the way home.

Tick Tock
Tick tock, tick tock, I’m a little cuckoo clock.
Tick tock, tick tock, now it’s one o’clock.
Cuckoo! (Lift baby into the air)
Continue with two, three, four and five o’clock. (For each o’clock add a cuckoo at the end)

Dump truck, dump truck, (bouncing)
DUMP! (tip child backward)

I’m a Little Teapot
I’m a little teapot
Short and stout
Here is my handle
Here is my spout.
When I get all steamed up
Hear me shout”Tip me overand pour me out!”

Alphabet Song
A, B, C, D, E, F, G,
H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P,
Q, R, S,
T, U, V,
W, X,
Y and Z
Now I know my ABCs.
Next time sing them backwards with me!

Z, Y, X, W, V, U, T,
S, R, Q, P, O, N, M, L, K
J, I, H,
G, F, E,
D, C,
B and A
Now I’ve said my ZYXs.
Bet that’s not what you expected!

Acka Backa Soda Cracker
Acka-backa soda cracker
Acka-backa boo
Acka-backa soda cracker
I love you.
Acka-backa soda cracker
Acka-backa boo
Acka-backa soda cracker
Up goes you! (lift up)
BIG HUG!

Autumn Leaves Are Falling Down
(Tune: London Bridge)
Autumn leaves are falling down,
Falling down, falling down.
Autumn leaves are falling down,
All over town.

The cold wind blows them all around,
All around, all around.
The cold wind blows them all around,
All over town.

Take a rake and pile them up,
Pile them up, pile them up.
Take a rake and pile them up,
All over town.

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Sticky Bubble Gum Toddler Time October 30th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories