Baby Time: September 24, 2014

September 24, 2014 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books

Fish Wish by Bob Barner
Smile, Pout-Pout Fish by Deborah Diesen, illus. by Dan Hanna

Music

“Most Fish Swim” by Johnette Downing, Fins & Grins

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

The Grand Old Duke of York
The grand old duke of York
He had 10,000 men
He marched them up to the top of the hill
And marched them down again
And when they’re up, they’re up
And when they’re down, they’re down
And when they’re only halfway up,
They’re neither up nor down

I Touch My Eyes
I touch my eyes
I touch my nose
I touch my head
I touch my toes.
I reach up high
I reach down low
I take a breath (pause)
And UP I go

Sally Go Round the Sun
Sally go round the sun
Sally go round the moon
Sally go round the chimney tops
Every afternoon – boom

Little Green Frogs
Jump, jump went the little green frogs one day
Jump, jump went the little green frogs
Jump, jump went the little green frogs one day
And their eyes went blink, blink blink

Repeat with: And their tongues went blub, blub, blub

These are Baby’s Fingers
These are baby’s fingers
These are baby’s toes
This is baby’s belly button
Round and round it goes

I’m a Little Fishy
(Tune of “I’m a Little Teapot”)

I’m a little fishy, I can swim
Here is my tail and here is my fin
When I want to have fun with my friends
I wiggle my tail and dive right in

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Circus Parade Toddler Time September 25th

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories