Five Senses

July 24, 2014 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Books

Senses at the Seashore by Shelley Rotner
Hello Ocean by Pam Munoz Ryan, illus. by Mark Astrella
Five for a Little One by Chris Raschka
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? by Bill Martin, Jr., illus. by Eric Carle (adapted as flannelboard)

Music

Hot Dog!  by Caspar Babypants
“When I Hear the Music” by Nancy Stewart
“Touch” by Hap Palmer, Getting to Know Myself
“Shout & Whisper” by Hap Palmer, More Baby Songs

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Movement Rhyme: Here Are My Eyes
Here are my eyes, one and two
I give a wink, so you can you
When they’re open, I see the light
When they’re closed, it’s dark as night
I have a little body that belongs to me
I have two ears to hear with and two eyes to see
I have a nose for smelling, I have a mouth to eat
I have two hands to wave at everyone I meet

Song: Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes
Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes
Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes
Eyes and ears and mouth and nose
Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes

Movement Rhyme: Touch Your Nose
Touch your nose, touch your chin
That’s the way this game begins
Touch your eyes, touch your knees
Now pretend you’re going to sneeze
Touch your hair, touch one ear
Touch your two little lips right here
Touch your elbows, where they bend
That’s the way this touch game ends

Entry filed under: Evening Storytime. Tags: .

Baby Time: July 23, 2014 Flip Flap Pancake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories