Baby Time: June 18, 2014

June 18, 2014 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books
Counting Kisses by Karen Katz
A Book of Sleep by Il Sung Na

Music
“We’re Going to Kentucky” by Sue Schnitzer, Wiggle & Whirl

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Two Little Blackbirds
Two little blackbirds sitting on a hill
One named Jack, the other named Jill
Fly away, Jack! Fly away, Jill!
Come back, Jack! Come back, Jill!

Little Gray Squirrel
Gray squirrel, gray squirrel, swing your busy tail (repeat)
Wrinkle up your little nose
Hold a nut between your toes
Gray squirrel, gray squirrel, swing your busy tail
Can tickle on the toes part and use other parts of body (under arms, in the belly)

Mary Wore Her Red Dress
Mary wore her red dress
Red dress, red dress
Mary wore her red dress
All day long
Use other kid’s names, articles of clothing, colors – great to integrate into your daily routine!

You Are My Sunshine
You are my sunshine
My only sunshine
You make me happy
When skies are gray
You never know dear
How much I love you
Please don’t take
My sunshine away

Baa Baa Black Sheep
Baa, baa, black sheep
Have you any wool?
Yes sir, yes sir, three bags full.
One for the master,
And one for the dame,
And one for the little boy
Who lives down the lane.

Shake My Sillies Out
Gotta shake, shake, shake my sillies out
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out
And wiggle my waggles away

Clap my crazies out
Jump my jiggles out
Yawn my sleepies out
Shake my sillies out

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Music and Movement – April 25th, 2014 Colors

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories