Color Story Time

April 24, 2014 at 10:28 am Leave a comment

Thursday,  April 24th, 2014

Books
 
I broke My Trunkby Mo Willems
Flight School, by Lita Judge
 Sylvie, by Jennifer Sattler

Music
Rock and Roll Freeze Dance, Hap Palmer
Crazy Hands, Merry Music Maker

Songs & Rhymes

Rhyme: Clap Your Hands

Clap, clap, clap your hands
As slowly as you can. (say is slowly)
Clap, clap, clap your hands
As quickly as you can.(say it fast)

  • Shake…,
  • Rub…
  •  Wiggle your fingers…

Action Rhyme: I Can

I can touch my chin,
My cheek,
My chair.

I can touch my head,
My heels,
My hair.

I can touch my knees,
My neck,
My nose.
Then I can dip down and touch my toes.

Fingerplay: Red Balloon

I had a little red balloon
And I blew, and I blew, and I blew.
And it grew, and it grew, and it grew.
I tossed it up in the air,
And didn’t let it drop.
I bounced it on the ground,
And it went “Pop!”

 Rhyme: Crayon Box

I have a crayon, I’ll give it to you.
Here is my crayon, my crayon of blue.
I have a crayon, a lovely little fellow.
Here is my crayon, my crayon of yellow.
I have a crayon, it’s here on my head.
Here is my crayon, my crayon of red.
I have a crayon, we can draw a circle.
Here is my crayon, my crayon of purple.
I have a crayon, what do I see?
Here is my crayon, an orange one for me.
I have a crayon, the best ever seen.
Here is my crayon, my crayon of green

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Thursday AM Storytime. Tags: , , , , , .

Rainbow Soup Music and Movement – April 25th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories