Story Time

February 20, 2014 at 2:55 pm Leave a comment

Thursday,  February 20, 2014

Books
What Time is it? It’s Duffy Time!
 by Audrey and Don Wood
Giant Dance Party by Betsy Bird
Pugs in a Bug byCarolyn Crimi

Songs & Rhymes

Rhyme: Tiny Tim

I have a little turtle (Cup hands)
His name is Tiny Tim
I put him in the bathtub (Place on floor)
To see if he could swim (Swim motion)
He drank up all the water (Drinking motion)
He ate up all the soap (Eating motion)
When he woke up in the morning (Slowly raising arms over head and clap loud)He had bubbles in his mouth (Pop!)

Song: Looby Loo

Chorus:
Here we dance Looby-loo
Here we dance Looby-light
Here we dance Looby-loo
All on a Saturday night
I put my right hand in,
I put my right hand out,
I give my hand a shake, shake, shake,
And turn myself about
Left Hand
Right foot
Left foot
Whole Self

Action Rhyme: I Clap My Hands

I clap my hands
I touch my feet
I jump up from the ground
I clap my hands
I touch my feet
And turn myself around.

Action Rhyme: Acka Backa

Acka backa soda cracker,
Acka backa boo.
Acka backa soda cracker,
Up goes you!
Acka backa soda cracker,
Acka backa boo.
Acka backa soda cracker,
I love you!

John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt
His name is my name too!
Whenever we go out,
The people always shout
There goes John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt!
Da da da da da da

 

 

Entry filed under: Thursday AM Storytime. Tags: , , .

Baby Time: February, 19th 2014 Music & Movement – February 21, 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories