Baby Time: January 8th, 2014

January 8, 2014 at 10:30 am Leave a comment

Books
Baby Loves Winter by Karen Katz
How to Build a Snowman by Jo Moon

Music
Jingle Bells / Jingle Song by Hap Palmer, Holiday Magic

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Once There Was A Snowman
Once there was a snowman, snowman, snowman,
Once there was a snowman tall, tall, tall. (Gradually move hand higher)
But in the sun it melted, melted, melted,
In the sun it melted small, small, small. (Gradually Move hand lower)

Snowflake Snowflake
(To the tune of Twinkle Twinkle Little Star)
Snowflakes, snowflakes, dance around (wave hands back and forth)
Snowflakes, snowflakes, touch the ground (touch the ground)
Snowflake landing on my nose (touch your nose)
Snowflake landing on my toes (touch your toes)
Snowflakes, snowflakes dance around (wave hands back and forth)
Snowflakes, snowflakes, touch the ground (touch ground)

I’m a Little Snowflake
(To the tune of I’m a Little Teapot)
I’m a little snowflake, Look at me.
No other snowflake is just like me.
I am so unique, as you can see.
And just as special as I can be.

I’m a little snowflake, icy and round
I fall from the sky and I don’t make a sound
When it’s cold, I stay all day
When it’s warm, I melt away

Snowflake Dance
(To the tune of Are You Sleeping)
Dance like snowflakes, Dance like snowflakes
In the air, In the air
Whirling, Twirling snowflakes, Whirling, Twirling snowflakes
Here and there, Here and there

Entry filed under: Baby Time.

Let It Snow Counting Sheep

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories