Baby Time: October 23, 2013

October 23, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Books
Kitty’s Cuddles by Jane Cabrera
Baby Day by Susan Heyboer O’Keefe, illus. by Robin Spowart

Music
“How Much is That Doggie in the Window?” by Sharon, Lois & Bram, Great Big Hits

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

This Little Piggie
This little piggie went to market.
This little piggie stayed home.
This little piggie had roast beef.
This little piggie had none.
And this little piggie cried, “Wee! Wee! Wee!”
All the way home.

Five Little Pumpkins
Five little pumpkins sitting on a gate
The first one said, “My, it’s getting late.”
The second one said, “It is cold in the air.”
The third one said, “But we don’t care.”
The fourth one said, “Let’s run and run and run!”
The fifth one said, “It’s time for some fun!”
“WOOOOOOOOO,” went the wind,
And out went the lights.
And the five little pumpkins rolled out of sight.

Apple Tree
Way up high in an apple tree
(hold arms above head, fingers spread)
Two little apples did I see
(make fists)
So I shook that tree as hard as I could
(wiggle entire body)
Down came the apples
(lower arms)
Mmmmmmm, they were good!
(rub tummy)

The Alphabet Song
A, B, C, D, E, F, G
H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P
Q, R, S, T, U, V
W, X, Y, and Z
Now I know my ABCs
Next time won’t you sing with me?

Z, Y, X, W, V, U, T
S, R, Q, P, O, N, M, L, K
J, I, H, G, F, E
D, C, B, and A
Now I know my ZYXs
Bet that’s not what you expected!

Shake My Sillies Out
I gotta shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
Shake, shake shake my sillies out,
Shake, shake, shake my sillies out,
And wiggle my waggles away.

Bounce my giggles out
Clap my crazies out

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

What Shall I Wear? Dream Big!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories