What Shall I Wear?

October 22, 2013 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

Tuesday,  Oct. 22 2013

Books
“All Sorts of Clothes” by Hannah Reidy
“Too Purpley” by Jean Reidy
“Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons” by Eric Litwin
“Ella Sarah Gets Dressed” by Margaret Chodos-Irvine
This is The Baby” by Candace Fleming

Music
“Bring Your Clothes” by Laurie Berkner –Whaddaya Think of That
“Ain’t Gonna Wear My Shoes” by Geoff Johnson – Songs For All Seasons

Songs & Rhymes

Rhyme: On My Head I Wear my Hat
Tune: This Old Man

On my head I wear my hat.
It is such a silly hat that my head
will wiggle waggle to and fro,
Where else can my silly hat go?

(foot, elbow, knee…)

On my hands I wear my hat.
It is such a quiet hat that my hands
don’t wiggle, they just go clap.
Then I fold them in my lap.

Song: Mary Wore Her Red Dress

Mary wore her red dress
Red dress, red dress.
Mary wore her red dress
All day long.

(repeat naming items that the children are wearing)

 

Entry filed under: Tuesday AM Storytime. Tags: , , , .

A Colorful Day Baby Time: October 23, 2013

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories