Baby Time: Hugs and Kisses!

July 24, 2013 at 12:11 pm Leave a comment

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Books

All Kinds of Kisses    by Nancy Tafuris
Peek a Boo Mama!  by Jill Newton

Music

“Everybody Knows I Love My Toes” by Peter Allard
“I Love It” by Mr. Eric (Litwin) and Mr. Michael

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Song: Hello Song 

(Mary had a little lamb)
Everybody smile and wave,
Smile and wave,
Smile and wave.
Everybody smile and wave,
I’m so glad you’re here.

Rhyme: Differen Kinds of Kisses

Grandma kisses (grab cheeks and squeeze)
Fish kisses (purse lips and move them)
Movie star kisses (blow big ones)
Rabbit kisses (wiggle nose)
Dog kisses (stick out your tongue and lick)

Fingerplay Rhyme: One Little Baby

One little baby rocking in a tree (hold up on finger/rock arms)
Two little babies splashing in the sea (two fingers/pretend to splash)
Three little babies crawling on the floor (three fingers/crawl fingers on
knee)

Four little babies banging on the door (four fingers/pretend to knock)
Five little babies playing hide and seek (five fingers/cover your eyes)
Keep your eyes closed now…until I say…PEEK! (uncover eyes)

Rhyme: Criss Cross

Criss, cross, applesauce              (draw an X on child’s back with fingers)
Spiders running up your back   (walk fingers up child’s back)
Cool breeze                                    (blow gently on back of child’s head)
Tight squeeze                                (give child a big hug)
Now you’ve got the shivers!       (tickle child gently all over)

Movement: I Can Hug!   

I can hug, hug, hug
I can hop, hop, hop
I can kiss, kiss, kiss
I can stop, stop, stop
I can nod my head for yes,
And I can shake my head no,
And I can sit down very slow.

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: , , .

Teddy Bear Sleepover Storytime: Dinosaurs Roar!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories