Music & Movement – February 15, 2013

February 15, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

February 15, 2013

Books
Who Took the Cookies from the Cookie Jar? by Bonnie Lass & Philomon Sturges
Jump! by Steve Lavis

Music
“Clap Your Hands” – Wiggleworms Love You
“Twirl Those Ribbons” – Leaping Literacy, by Pam Schiller
“The Wiggle Song” – Sticky Bubble Gum…and Other Tasty Tunes, by Carole Peterson
“Tooty Ta” – Dr. Jean & Friends, Jean Feldman

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Fingerplay: Reach and Wiggle
Lift your arms way up high,
Wave them, wave them in the sky.
Reach way down and touch your toes.
Wiggle your eyebrows, wiggle your nose.
Put your bottom on the floor,
Count with me: one, two, three four.
Clap your hands now: one, two, three,
Then fold them in your lap like me.

Fingerplay: I’m a Little Teapot
I’m a little teapot, short and stout
Here is my handle, here is my spout.
When I get all steamed up, hear me shout:
Tip me over and pour me out!

I’m a special teapot, it is true.
Here, let me show you what I can do.
I can change my handle, and my spout,
Tip me over and pour me out!

Just tip me over and pour….me….out.

Fingerplay: Wave Goodbye
Wave high, wave low,
I think it’s time, we gotta go.
Wave your elbows, wave your toes,
Wave your tongue and wave your nose.
Wave your knees, wave your lips,
Blow a kiss with fingertips.
Wave your chin, wave your eye,
Wave your hand and say “Goodbye!”

Entry filed under: Music & Movement. Tags: .

Happy Valentine’s Day! Chugga Chugga Beep Beep

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories