Love Is In The Air!

February 13, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

February 13, 2013

Books
ABC Zooborns! By Andrew Bleiman
Mouse’s First Valentine by Lauren Thompson
How Do Dinosaurs Say I Love You? By Jane Yolen

Music
“I Love It” from Rockin’ Red by Eric Litwin

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
Opening Song: Come Along and Sing With Me
(tune: Mary Had a Little Lamb)
Come along and sing with me, sing with me, sing with me.
Come along and sing with me, on a sunny Tuesday.

Come along and clap with me . . .
Come along and jump with me…
Come along and stretch with me . . .
Come along and sit with me…

Song: Skinnamarink
Skinnamarinky dinky dink
Skinnamarinky do
I love you
(repeat)
I love you in the morning and in the afternoon
I love you in the evening, underneath the moon
(repeat beginning 3 lines)

Movement Rhyme: Open Shut Them
Open, shut them.
Open, shut them.
Give a little clap.
Open, shut them.
Open, shut them.
Put them in your lap.
Creep them, creep them up to your chin.
Open your mouth, but do not let them in!
Open, shut them.
Open, shut them.
Put them in your lap.

Flannel Board: Six Little Valentines
Six little Valentines were sent to my house,
The first one said, “I love you, From Mouse.”
Five little Valentines in my mailbox,
The second one said, “Be mine, Love Fox.”
Four little Valentines full of love,
The third one said, “You are sweet, From Dove.”
Three little Valentines just for me,
The fourth one said, “Be my honey, Love Bee.”
Two little Valentine’s mailed with care,
The fifth one said, “Here’s a hug, From Bear.”
The last little Valentine, from my friend Jay,
This one said, “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

Movement Rhyme: I Can Hug
I can hug, hug, hug,
I can hop, hop, hop,
I can kiss, kiss kiss,
I can stop, stop, stop.
I can nod my head yes,
And I can shake my head no,
And I can sit down very slow.

Song: More We Get Together
Oh, the more we get together,
Together, together,
Oh, the more we get together,
The happier we’ll be.

For your friends are my friends,
And my friends are your friends.
Oh, the more we get together,
The happier we’ll be!

Closing Song: We Wave Goodbye Like This
We wave goodbye like this
We wave goodbye like this
We clap our hands for all our friends
We wave goodbye like this

Entry filed under: Tuesday AM Storytime.

Baby Time February 13, 2013 Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories