Baby Time February 13, 2013

February 13, 2013 at 10:00 am Leave a comment

Book
Baby, I Love You by Karma Wilson

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
I Love You
I love you, you love me
We’re a happy family
With a great big hug and a kiss from me to you.
Won’t you say you love me too.

I love you, you love me
We’re best friends like friends should be
With a great big hug and a kiss from me to you.
Won’t you say you love me too.

Up and Down (Tune: Farmer in the Dell)
The arms go up and down,
The arms go up and down,
Hi, ho, the derry-o,
The arms go up and down.

The legs go up and down,
The legs go up and down,
Hi, ho, the derry-o,
The legs go up and down.

The More We Get Together
The more we get together,
together, together.
The more we get together,
the happier we’ll be.

For your friends are my friends.
And my friends are your friends.
The more we get together,
the happier we’ll be.

Up in the Air
Up, up, up in the air like this.
Down, down, down for a great big kiss.
Up like this, down for a kiss.
You’re my special baby! (big hug)

We’re Going to Kentucky
We’re going to Kentucky,
We’re going to the fair,
To see a senorita with flowers in her hair.

Oh, shake it, baby, shake it,
Shake it all you can.
Shake it like a milkshake,
and pour it in a can.

Oh, shake it to the bottom.
Then shake it to the top.
And shake it round and round and round,
And shake it till you stop.

Acka-Backa Soda Cracker
(Bounce gently or sway)
Acka-backa soda cracker, acka-backa-boo,
Acka-backa soda cracker, I love you.
Acka-backa soda cracker, acka-backa-boo,
Acka-backa soda cracker, (lift) up goes you!
(BIG HUG)

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: , , .

Music & Movement – February 8, 2013 Love Is In The Air!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories