Baby Time November 7, 2012

November 7, 2012 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

Book
Tickle, Tickle  by Helen Oxenbury

Music
Baby Loves Jazz Vol. 1 & 2 By Baby Loves Jazz

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
Tickle Game
Move fingers slowly up baby’s arm and body.
Then do it again, quickly.

Slowly, slowly, very slowly
Creeps the garden snail.
Slowly, slowly, very slowly
up the wooden rail.

Quickly, quickly, very quickly
Runs the little mouse.
Quickly, quickly, very quickly
Round about the house.

Cobbler, Cobbler
Cobbler, cobbler, mend my shoe.
Give it one stitch, give it two,
Give it three, give it four,
And if it needs it, give it more.

Do Your Ears Hang Low?
Do your ears hang low (tug at earlobes)
Do they wobble to and fro? (wave hands back in forth)
Can you tie them in a knot? (tie an invisible knot)
Can you tie them in a bow? (tie an invisible bow)
Can you throw them over your shoulder (toss something over your shoulder)
Like a continental soldier (salute)
Do your ears hang low? (tug at earlobes)

I went to visit the farm
I went to visit the farm one day,
I saw a cow along the way.
And what do you think I heard it say?
Moo, moo, moo.

I went to visit the farm one day,
I saw a duck along the way.
And what do you think I heard it say?
Quack, quack, quack.

Red is Rojo (Tune = Are you sleeping?)
Red is rojo (ROW-hoe), green is verde (VER-day),
Blue azul (ah-ZOOL), negro (NEH-grow) black,
Yellow amarillo (ah-mah-REE-oh), purple is morado (mo-RAH-doe),
Brown café (ca-FAY), gray is gris (grease).

I Like to Ride My Bicycle
I like to ride my bicycle, (roll hands)
I ride it to the shop. And when I see a big red light,
I know it’s time to stop. (one hand up )
I like to ride my bicycle, (roll hands)
I ride it to and fro. And when I see a big green light,
I know it’s time to go. (roll hands faster)

Two Little Parrots
Two little parrots sitting on a hill,
One named Jack, the other named Jill.
Run away, Jack! Run away, Jill!
Come back, Jack! Come back, Jill!

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Bedtime Hibernation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories