Baby Time October 31, 2012

October 31, 2012 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

Book
ABC Look at Me by Roberta Grobel Intrater

Music
A Smooth Road to London Town by Kathy Reid-Naiman
Victor Vito by Laurie Berkner “Goodnight”

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
Little Miss Muffet
Little Miss Muffet sat on a tuffet
Eating her curds and whey,
Along came a spider and sat down beside her,
And frightened Miss Muffet away.

A Smooth Road
A smooth road, a smooth road,
(with baby on your knees, stroke baby’s legs on each ‘a smooth road’)
a smooth road, a smooth road

A bumpy road, a bumpy road,
(bounce baby gently on the ‘bumpy’ road)
a bumpy road, a bumpy road

A rough road, a rough road,
(The road is a little more bumpy)
a rough road, a rough road. A hole!
(Baby ‘falls’ in the space between your legs)

Autumn Leaves Are Falling Down (Tune: London Bridge)
Autumn leaves are falling down,
Falling down, falling down.
Autumn leaves are falling down,
All over town.

The cold wind blows them all around,
All around, all around.
The cold wind blows them all around,
All over town.

Take a rake and pile them up,
Pile them up, pile them up.
Take a rake and pile them up,
All over town.

Little Bo-peep
Little Bo-peep has lost her sheep,
And doesn’t know where to find them.
Leave them alone and they’ll come home,
Wagging their tails behind them.

My Grandma is Coming to Visit
(Tune of “My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean”)
My grandma is coming to visit,
My grandma is coming to play,
My grandma is coming to visit,
She’s coming to visit today!

Chorus:
Waiting, waiting,
Oh waiting for Grandma today, today.
Waiting, waiting,
Oh waiting for Grandma today, today.

Swing Me Over
Swing me over the water,
Swing me over the sea,
Swing me over the garden wall,
And swing me home for tea.

Swing me over the treetops,
Swing me over the zoo,
Swing me over the garden wall,
And swing me back to you.

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: .

Monsters Oh My! Popular Books

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories