Baby Time October 10

October 10, 2012 at 12:09 am Leave a comment

Book
A Kiss Means I Love You by Kathryn Madeline Allen

Music
Baby Loves Jazz by Baby Loves Jazz

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
Kissy Game
(Give baby kisses on all of the body parts,
remembering to make eye contact.)

Kissy, kissy fingers,
Kissy, kissy toes,
Kissy, kissy baby,
On your kissy, nose.
I love to kiss your fingers.
I love to kiss your toes.
I love to kiss my baby,
On her [or his] kissy, nose!

Baa, baa black sheep
Baa, baa, black sheep have you any wool?
Yes, sir, yes, sir, three bags full.
One for my master, and one for my dame,
And one for the little boy who lives down the lane.

Little Boy Blue
Little Boy Blue, come blow your horn.
The sheep in the meadow,
The cows in the corn.
Where is the little boy
who looks after the sheep?
He’s under the haystack, fast asleep!
Will you wake him? No, not I.
For if I do, he’s sure to cry.

I wish I was a baby
“Did you ever see a Lassie” tune
I wish I was a baby, a baby, a baby,
I wish I was a baby, cause babies can crawl.
They crawl and they walk
and they run and they crawl.
I wish I was a baby, cause babies can crawl.

I wish I was a grandpa, a grandpa, a grandpa,
I wish I was a grandpa, cause grandpas can hug.
They play and they hug, and they read and they hug.
I wish I was a grandpa , cause grandpas can hug.

“The Fallen Leaves” by Kaye Starbird

The wheels on the bus
The wheels on the bus go round and round
Round and round, round and round
The wheels on the bus go round and round
All through the town.
(Roll hands over each other)

The wipers on the bus go “Swish, swish, swish,
Swish, swish, swish, swish, swish, swish”
The wipers on the bus go “Swish, swish, swish”
All through the town.
(Put arms together in front of you and ‘swish’ like windshield wipers)

The door on the bus goes open and shut
Open and shut, open and shut
The door on the bus goes open and shut
All through the town.
(Cover eyes with hands on ‘shut’ and uncover them on ‘open’)

The horn on the bus goes “Beep, beep, beep
Beep, beep, beep, beep, beep, beep”
The horn on the bus goes “Beep, beep, beep”
All through the town.
(Pretend to honk horn)

The baby on the bus says, “Wah, wah, wah!
Wah, wah, wah, wah, wah, wah!”
The baby on the bus says, “Wah, wah, wah!”
All through the town.
(Fisted hands in front of eyes and rub them like baby crying)

The mommy on the bus says, “I love you,
I love you, I love you”
The daddy on the bus says, “I love you, too”
All through the town.
(Point to self on ‘I’, right hand over heart on ‘love’, and
point to another on ‘you’)

Eensy Weensy Spider

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: , .

Owls Shoes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories