Tuesday AM Storytime

October 2, 2012 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

October 2, 2012

Toys

Books
Llama Llama Time to Share by Anna Dewdney
Tell Me About Your day Today by Mem Fox
Maisy Goes on a Sleepover by Lucy Cousins

Music
“Let’s Get Started” from The Merry Music Presents kids on the Move by Paula Doak
“Shake Your Scarves” from Second Line by Johnette Downing

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
Mary had a little llama
Mary had a little llama,
Little llama, little llama,
Mary had a little llama,
Its fleece was white as snow.

Everywhere that Mary went,
Mary went, Mary went,
Everywhere that Mary went
The llama was sure to go.

It followed her to the library one day
Library one day, library one day
It followed her to the library one day
Which was against the rules.

I Like to Ride My Bicycle
I like to ride my bicycle, (roll hands)
I ride it to the shop.
And when I see a big red light,
I know it’s time to stop. (one hand up )

I like to ride my bicycle, (roll hands)
I ride it to and fro.
And when I see a big green light,
I know it’s time to go. (roll hands faster)

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star

Head Shoulders Knees & Toes

The Fallen Leaves by Kaye Starbird – poem

Closing Song: We Wave Goodbye Like This
We wave goodbye like this
We wave goodbye like this
We clap our hands for all our friends
We wave goodbye like this

Entry filed under: Tuesday AM Storytime. Tags: .

Music & Movement – September 28, 2012 Baby Time October 3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories