Baby Time July 25, 2012

July 25, 2012 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

Book
What’s on My Head by Margaret Miller

Music
Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays
The Beach Is Fun
1, 1 the beach is fun.
2, 2 see the inner tube.
3, 3 throw the Frisbee.
4, 4 hear the surf roar.
5, 5 watch the seals dive.
6, 6 there’s a kite doing tricks.
7, 7 shells eleven.
8, 8 a dolphin and his mate.
9, 9 swimmers in a line.
10, 10 I want to come again!

I Like to Ride My Bicycle
I like to ride my bicycle, (roll hands)
I ride it to the shop.
And when I see a big red light,
I know it’s time to stop. (one hand up )

I like to ride my bicycle, (roll hands)
I ride it to and fro.
And when I see a big green light,
I know it’s time to go. (roll hands faster)

Little Miss Muffet
Little Miss Muffet sat on a tuffet,
Eating her curds and whey,
Along came a spider who sat down beside her,
And frightened Miss Muffet away!

Red is Rojo (Tune = Are you sleeping?)
Red is rojo (ROW-hoe), green is verde (VER-day),
Blue azul (ah-ZOOL), negro (NEH-grow) black,
Yellow amarillo (ah-mah-REE-oh), purple is morado (mo-RAH-doe), Brown café (ca-FAY), gray is gris (grease).

Pat a Cake
Pat a cake, pat a cake, baker’s man.
Bake me a cake as fast as you can.
Roll it and knead it and
Mark it with a “B,”
And toss it in the oven for baby and me!

Silly Hat Song (Tune: This Old Man)
On my head, I wear my hat. It is such a silly hat My head will wiggle waggle to and fro Where else can my silly hat go?
On my foot, I wear my hat.
It is such a silly hat
My foot will wiggle waggle to and fro
Where else can my silly hat go?
[Repeat using elbow and knee.]

Eensy Weensy Spider

When James is eating Custard by John Foster

Entry filed under: Baby Time. Tags: , .

Tuesday Storytime July 24, 2012 Night Animals

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories