Baby Time: November 9, 2011

November 9, 2011 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

Books
Bedtime Kiss for Little Fish by Lorie Ann Grover

Songs, Rhymes & Fingerplays

Movement Rhyme: Rub-a-dub-dub
Rub-a dub-dub, one child in the tub. (rub shoulders and neck like scrubbing)
Tell me what you see.
One foot with toes, (point to parts of the body)
A hand, a nose, as clean as they can be. (rub hands together)

Rub-a dub-dub, one child in the tub. (rub shoulders and neck like scrubbing)
Tell me what you see.
Two ears, a cheek, (point)
So clean they squeak, (rub cheeks)
A chin, a tummy, a knee. (point)

Rub-a-dub-dub, one child in the tub. (rub shoulders and neck like scrubbing)
Tell me what you see.
Legs and arms, so clean and warm.(extend legs and arms)
Do they have a hug for me? (big hug)

Movement Rhyme: Up in the Air
Up, up, up in the air like this.
Down, down, down for a great big kiss.
Up like this, down for a kiss.
You’re my special baby! (big hug)

Movement Rhyme: Terrific Toes
I have such terrific toes,
I take them with me wherever I goes.
I have such fantastic feet.
No matter what, they still smell sweet.
Toes and feet and feet and toes.
There’s nothing else as fine as those.

Movement Song with Fish: Did You Ever See A Fishy?
Did you ever see a fishy, a fishy, a fishy?
Did you ever see a fishy swim this way and that?
Swim this way and that way,
And this way and that way.
Did you ever see a fishy swim this way and that?
Yes, I’ve seen a fishy, a fishy, a fishy.
Yes, I’ve seen a fishy swim this way  and that.
Swim this way and that way,
And this way and that way.
Yes, I’ve seen a fishy swim this way and that.

Movement Song with Fish: Swim Your Fish! adapted from Toddlers on Parade by Carol Hammett
Swim, swim, swim your fish.
As fast as fast can be.
Do it now, let me see.
Do it now with me.

Clap, clap, clap your hands.
As loud as can be…
Tap, tap, tap your fish.
As softly as can be…
Roll, roll, roll your hands.
As quickly as can be…

Entry filed under: Baby Time.

Baby Time: November 2, 2011 Frogs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Like what you see?

The library has many of the books and music we use in our storytimes in the collection, so you can check them out and use them at home. We also get resources from MelCat, our inter-library loan system. For help finding these materials, stop by the Youth Desk.

Categories